Monday, 20 September 2021

Santiago Cafiero was sworn in today by President Alberto Fernandez as Foreign Minister of the Argentine Republic, at an event held at the Museo Bicentenario, in Argentina’s Casa Rosada (Government House).

In addition, Juan Manzur took office as Chief of Cabinet of Ministers; Anibal Fernandez, as Minister of Security; Julian Dominguez, as Minister of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries; Jaime Perczyk, as Minister of Education; Daniel Filmus, as Minister of Science and Technology; and Juan Ross, as Secretary for Communication and Press.


Originally published at

Previous articleForeign Minister Cafiero: “Argentina has professional diplomats who are well trained to defend the national interests”
Next articleWhite Helmets continues humanitarian mission in Haiti and prepares shipment of Argentine donation to Cuba